Demon Hunter’s sixth studio album, ‘True Defiance,’ is due out April 10 via Solid State Records. For a taste of what’s to come, check out “Someone to Hate” below.

“‘Someone to Hate’ feels like a perfect first-glimpse at the new record,” explained frontman Ryan Clark in a press statement. “At one point we were even debating on it being the album opener. It’s definitely a thrash song, but with a Demon Hunter twist. I think fans will dig it because it has a lot of classic DH elements, but it really pushes each of those elements to the max. It’s fast, it’s mean, it’s unapologetic… but of course, it has moments of melody as well.”

True Defiance

01. Crucifix
02. God Forsaken
03. My Destiny
04. Wake
05. Tomorrow Never Comes
06. Someone to Hate
07. This I Know
08. Means to an End
09. We Don’t Care
10. Resistance
11. Dead Flowers


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here